Video Premiere: Fimir ‘Mausoleum Craft’ – Debut Album ‘Tomb Of God’ Releases 30th July

It’s gloomy Thursday at The Shaman as we introduce you to new doomers on the (chopping) block in the form of Fimir. Hailing from dark depths of Finland and formed from the ashes of Church Of Void, that alone should give you a good idea of the despondent doom and metal that’s about to reverberate down your ear canals.


As Argonauta Records prepare to release their debut album, Tomb Of God, on 30th July, today we’re elated to able to bring you the kaleidoscopic video for the track Mausoleum Craft. Filmed, directed and edited by Timo Honkanen, with the assistance of Toni Salminen, vocalist and guitarists Magus Corvus describes the elusive video…

Fimir‘s new music video for the song Mausoleum Craft, the closing track of the debut album brings you stellar intensity, ravaged spaceship, monotheism and ascension of an unknown ancient cult in eight minutes of cosmic doom metal. Also, musicians of Fimir look good in black leather.’

It’s now time to don your denim and black leather, then succumb to the eight minutes of Mausoleum Craft

More On Fimir & ‘Tomb Of God’

Fimir was founded in 2019 by former Church Of Void members G. Funeral, Magus Corvus, H. Warlock, A.D. and Septic Apes’ drummer H. Wizzard. From a mere spark in the dark and a distant echo of forgotten riffs haunting in emptiness from a collapsed doomstar of their former band, Fimir got rid of their ghosts and started to work on their first album right away, until the world went into lockdown.

Fimir 'Tomb Of God'

Ultimately, the five-piece collective hailing from the frozen wastelands of Finland, used their time and creativity wisely, and managed to put the final touches on their upcoming debut. Containing six, heavy cosmic tracks unleashing an enthralling blend of razor sharp riffage, haunting occult vibes, ambient soundspheres and classic doom metal, Fimir‘s first full-length, entitled Tomb Of God. is slated for a release on July 30th through Argonauta Records on Vinyl, CD and Digital formats.

Tomb Of God Tracklisting:
01. One Eyed Beast
02. Horde Of Crows
03. White Wolf
04. Obsidian Giant
05. Temple Of Madness
06. Mausoleum Craft

Fimir is:
Magus Corvus – Vocals, Guitar
H. Warlock – Bass, Vocals
H. Wizzard – Drums
G. Funeral – Guitar
A.D. – Guitar

Tomb Of God is slated for a release on 30th July through Argonauta Records on Vinyl, CD and Digital formats, with pre-orders available now over on the labels webstore.

Label: Argonauta Records
Band Links: Facebook | Bandcamp | Instagram