VOLUME IV Premiere Brazen New Track ‘Long In The Tooth’

Volume IV

Atlanta, Georgia’s heavy-blues trio VOLUME IV have premiered a new track from their forthcoming album, Long In The Tooth, via the southern metal blog The Great Southern Brainfart. The folks at the site said the following:

Atlanta metal power trio VOLUME IV is a band that I have been raving about ever since hearing them for the first time a couple of years ago. Their live shows are monumental displays of dedication, love, and passion for all things metal. Seeing VOLUME IV live is a truly moving and powerful experience and while the band teased us with their 4 song EP last year, it just wasn’t enough. We wanted more. I wanted more. Well, it seems that our prayers and demands will be met on March 11th when VOLUME IV releases their full length debut album Long in the Tooth.

Experience VOLUME IV‘s new trackLong In The ToothHERE.

Volume IV 'Long In The Tooth' Artwork

With equal parts elegant beauty and steamrolling aggression, VOLUME IV serve up a piece of ear candy for the ages with Long In The Tooth. This first release with Ripple Music is a concise, 36-minute thrill ride of swampy metal heroics, featuring heavy grooves, classic bluesy stoner riffs, and an overall impending sense of doom. These boys bring back the old school attitude of musical sensibility, working hard to master your instrument, and taking pride in creating a wide pallet of musical styles: Thunderous drumming locked tight within the pocket, bass guitar providing a dense foundation for the thick guitar and gritty yet melodic vocals that lay on top. In a world where everything is mechanized, click-tracked and auto-tuned, VOLUME IV does it the only way, the honest way, straight from the gut, which is what we need to make music human again and separate the men from the boys.

VOLUME IV Long In The Tooth tracklist:
1. Looking Low For A High
2. Utero/Long In The Tooth
3. Wager
4. Blackwater
5. Save Your Servant
7. Cabal
8. Awake The Dreamer
9. Save Your Prayers
10. Locust Have No King

Long In The Tooth will be out via Ripple Music on March 11.


Source: Southern Cross PR