NOTHING Announce US Tour With Ceremony; Release Live Audiotree Session


After touring with bands including Pelican, Youth Code, Whirr and Superheaven as well as dates with Cold Cave, Ty Segall and DIIV, the Philadelphia-based NOTHING are excited to announce an extended run with hardcore/punk stalwarts Ceremony. Select dates will include support from Iron Lung and Perfect Pussy as well. To get a dose of the band’s live sound, check out their recent session with Audiotree HERE. Their debut LP, Guilty of Everything, was released by Relapse Records to rave reviews, purchase it HERE.

NOTHING Tour Dates:
6/22 – Dover, DE @ Firefly Festival
7/4 – Montauk, NY @ Ruschmeyer’s (Red Bull Sound Select)
7/12 – Toledo, OH @ The Ottawa Tavern *
7/13 – Indianapolis, IN @ White Rabbit Cabaret
7/14 – St. Louis, MO @ The Demo %
7/15 – Chicago, IL @ Subterranean %
7/16 – Grand Rapids, MI @ Pyramid Scheme %
7/17 – Cleveland, OH @ Now That’s Class ^
7/18 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Night Bazaar $
7/19 – Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Church $
7/21 – Washington, DC @ Rock and Roll Hotel $
7/22 – Charlotte, NC @ The Casbah at Tremont Music Hall $
7/23 – Atlanta, GA @ Mammal Gallery $
7/24 – Orlando, FL @ The Social $
7/25 – Gainesville, FL @ The Atlantic Nightspot $
7/26 – New Orleans, LA @ Mudlark %
7/27 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s %
7/28 – Dallas, TX @ Trees %
7/29 – Austin, TX @ Mohawk %
7/30 – El Paso, TX @ Tricky Falls %
7/31 – Tucson, AZ @ 191 Warehouse %
8/1 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Roxy %
8/2 – San Francisco, CA @ The Rickshaw Stop %
8/3 – Bakersfield, CA @ Munoz Gym %
8/10 – Kansas City, MO @ The Riot Room

* – with Pity Sex
% – with Ceremony and Iron Lung
^ – with Ceremony, Iron Lung, and Perfect Pussy
$ – with Ceremony

Nothing 'Guilty Of Everything' Artwork


NOTHING was formed in 2011 by Domenic Palermo. Previously Palermo was the brains behind the early 2000’s hardcore/punk act Horror Show. In 2002 Horror Show was put on hold after Palermo was incarcerated for a stabbing that eventually led to a 2 year prison sentence. Upon his return Palermo would take a lengthy hiatus from music. In 2011 Palermo released a demo tape titled “Poshlost” under the moniker NOTHING.

After several attempts at constructing a solid lineup for the band Palermo met Brandon Setta. Setta would bring a lush, rich soundscape and a fresh approach to Palermo’s vision for NOTHING. Setta and Palermo would handle the writing for the next release, a very rare 12″ EP that was released on Japanese boutique label Big Love Records called Suns And Lovers(A play off of the D.H. Lawernce book). It was limited to 300 copies and the bands share was donated back to the label for a Tsunami Relief Charity.

The next release, Downward Years To Come was a 5 song EP and was recorded at the Rubber Tracks Studio in Brooklyn with Kyle “Slick” Johnson. The record was released by Baltimore Label A389 Records in November 2012. Written by Palermo and Setta, the concept behind Downward Years To Come was a dedication to several different poets who had taken their own lives. Head to NOTHING‘s bandcamp page HERE to stream or purchase Downward Years To Come and Suns And Lovers. Setta and Palermo would again head into the studio, this time with Jeff Zeigler at Uniform Recordings to write their debut LP, Guilty of Everything and sign with Relapse Records.

You can also read Antony’s review for Guilty Of Everything HERE and an interview with Brandon Setta HERE.