HARSH TOKE To Release Debut LP ‘Light Up And Live’ On November 19 Via Tee Pee Records

Harsh Toke

San Diego Acid Rock Band Signs to Tee Pee Records.

Psychedelic rockers HARSH TOKE explore sound and space through music. On the San Diego Acid Rock band’s debut album Light Up And Live, loud, heavy guitars, swimming bass lines and smashing drums warp to full throttle, working together to launch the group’s “Haze Maze” of unapologetic psychedelic-blues into interstellar overdrive. Recorded by Brian Ellis (also of the prog-rock band ASTRA) and mastered by Carl Saff (Earthless, OFF!, Unsane), HARSH TOKE‘s Light Up And Live will be released on November 19 via Tee Pee Records.

Led by ripping pro skater and rip-roaring guitarist Justin “Figgy” Figueroa, HARSH TOKE are equal parts atmospheric and anarchic, merging raging, blind fury musicianship with unprecedented white-knuckle volume abuse. Tense and surreal, HARSH TOKES‘ songs slowly build from hallucinatory haze into grand overtures of noise and feedback; a cosmic buffet of pounding, pummeling and punishing planes of sound. Heavy. Cosmic. Kinetic.

HARSH TOKE lay down sizzling grooves with every needle on the soundboard pinned to the red. If Blue Cheer could be called “Louder than God” in 1968, forty five years later, HARSH TOKE can easily be pegged as “Louder than Satan.” Run for your lives – into the din.

Light Up And Live track listing:
1.) Rest in Prince (4:11)
2.) Weight of the Sun (14:28)
3.) Light Up and Live (9:46)
4.) Plug In to the Moon (10:08)

Justin “Figgy” Figueroa (Guitar)
Richie Belton (Bass)
Austin “Buya” Ayub (Drums)
Gabe Messer (Keyboards)

And as a taster for haze fueled sonics that are to come, stream ‘A Minor Jam‘ below:


Source: Action! PR