Video Premiere: KLÄMP ‘An Orb’

Jason Stöll must be the busiest man in the underground, even during lockdown, as the former Mugstar bassist hot off the heels of Twin Sister’s debut album and Sex Swing Type II, he’s now gearing up to release the new KLÄMP album Hate You. But if that wasn’t enough, it’ll also see the light of day on his own label God Unknown Records.


Before its official release date of the 18th September, it’s our pleasure to bring you the insane, and slightly disturbing, video for the third track on the album An Orb. Now click play below and be transported to the weird and whacky post-punk world of KLÄMP while pre-orders for Hate You are available now over at God Unknown Records.

More On KLÄMP & ‘Hate You’

Pulling inspiration from the weirdest depths of post punk, krautrock and prog, KLÄMP inject elements of noise rock and horrific low end into the mix, all while kneeling at the altar of the riff.

Hate You was recorded in March 2020 in London as the world went on lockdown with Covid19. Capturing the palpable tension in the air, Hate You would make a fitting soundtrack to the apocalypse.

KLÄMP 'Hate You'

KLÄMP Hate You releases on the 18th September 2020 as a limited to 300 copies coloured vinyl or digital download. Pre-orders are available now over at on the God Unknown Records bandcamp, where you can also stream the track Arise.

Hate You Tracklist:
01. Hate You
02. Arise
03. An Orb
04. Big Bad Heart
05. TJ
06. No Nerves

KLÄMP are:
Greg Wynne – Guitar/Vocals
Jason Stöll – Bass
Lee Vincent – Drums

Guest appearances on Hate You:
Colin Webster – Sax
Wayne Adams – Synth

Recorded by Wayne Adams at Bear Bites Horse, London, March 2020.
Mastered by John McBain, JPM Mastering, San Francisco, May 2020.

Label: God Unknown Records
Band Links: Facebook | Bandcamp | Instagram