Premiere: Saturna ‘The Never Ending Star’ – From New Album ‘The Reset’ That Drops 1st December

As Barcelona’s alternative heavy rock and psychedelic four-piece Saturna prepare to release their new ten-track album The Reset through a collaboration between Spinda Records and Discos Macarras Records on 1st December, we at The Shaman are honoured to be able to bring you the second single The Never Ending Star.


About the track, Berto from Spinda Records states, The Never Ending Star is a sonic masterpiece that seamlessly blends ethereal melodies, captivating vocal sections, and dazzling keyboard arrangements, captures the essence of Saturna‘s unique style. The band has been known for pushing the boundaries of psychedelic and heavy rock, and this single reaffirms their status as one of the key bands in Spanish scene, together with names like Cachemira, Bourbon, Electric Alley or Zålomon Grass.’

Saturna 'The Never Ending Star' Artwork
Saturna ‘The Never Ending Star’ Artwork

As for Saturna‘s new long-player The Reset, the band says, ‘We are very happy with the result achieved for this new album. In it you’ll find a mix of ‘70s hard rock and psychedelia, but also acoustic moments and killer riffs. We really think that this fifth album is our more eclectic one, and we cannot wait for you to give a go.’

Now click play below to shimmer with Saturna and The Never Ending Star

More On Saturna & ‘The Reset’

It is evident that Saturna, who formed in Barcelona back in 2010, had enough time to grow as musicians and to write these new songs – it is with no doubt their best album to date, and with a significant difference in comparison to previous ones. Everything sounds more compact and more real.

The band headed to Analog Drive-in Studios with around 25 demos written since the release of Atlantis back in 2019, and from there they came out with the 10 songs that were later on mixed by their usual collaborator Dani Pernas, mastered at Doctor Master, and which finally made up The Reset, an album whose artwork has been created by Jondix (a regular collaborator of Tool).


And all this was happening at the same time that James Vieco (guitar/vocals) released his studio album Nimaya in 2020, and his Unplugged At Rocksound a few months later in 2021; Saturna also participated with the single Volver A Empezar (their first and only song in Spanish so far) on the Grados. Minutos. Segundos. through Spinda Records, in addition to publishing a split album with Electric Monolith for Ripple Music; and without forgetting Tirado’s (bass) first solo album and his album with James Vieco and Isaiah Mitchell (Earthless), both of which are yet to be released.

Fans who have been eagerly awaiting new material can expect nothing short of a sonic journey when the album drops on 1st December. With a tracklist that promises a sonic odyssey through realms of psychedelic exploration, there is no doubt that this album has the potential to be the band’s best work to date.

Saturna 'The Reset' Artwork
Saturna ‘The Reset’ Artwork

The Reset will be released via Spinda Records, in collaboration with Discos Macarras Records, although fans are encouraged to secure their physical copies ahead of the official release date at Spinda Records bandcamp – and to keep an eye on the digital edition as it includes live bonus tracks of A National Acrobat by Black Sabbath, Come Together by The Beatles, Five To One by The Doors and Who Knows by Jimi Hendrix.

The Reset Tracklist:
01. Your Whimsical Selfishness
02. The Never Ending Star
03. Smile
04. December’s Dust
05. Into The Sun
06. A Few Words To Say
07. The Sign
08. Made Of Stone
09. On Fire
10. A Way To Reset
11. A National Acrobat (Black Sabbath Live Cover) *
12. Come Together (The Beatles Live Cover) *
13. Five To One (The Doors Live Cover) *
14. Who Knows (Jimi Hendrix Live Cover) *

* Digital only bonus track

Saturna is:
James Vieco – Vocals, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar
Alexandre Sánchez – Electric Guitar, Backing Vocals
Rod Tirado – Bass
Enric Verdaguer – Drums

Additional musician:
Toni del Amo – Keyboards

Label: Spinda Records | Discos Macarras Records
Band Links: Facebook | Bandcamp | Spotify | Instagram