Premiere: Sons Of Disaster Stream New Track ‘Land Of The Sons’ From New Album ‘Cursed’

Sons Of Disaster are a new name to us at Shaman HQ, and after hitting play for the very first time, a modern spin on the halcyon days of Metal and Hardcore in the vein of SOD, Thrash Zone era DRI and a good old splattering of Bad Religion sprung to mind, so when asked to host this premiere, we couldn’t say no.

Sons Of Disaster

Although this Belgium five piece have been around since 2011, due to various line-up changes and a short sabbatical, Sons Of Disaster are back with their new album Cursed. Featuring 10 bruising tracks of metallic hardcore punk, it’ll be released worldwide on 20th March 2020 by Brussels based label Mottow Soundz and pre-orders are available now from their webstore.

For a taster of the brutality to come, stream Land Of The Sons, the seventh track from Cursed, below:

More On Sons Of Disaster

Fostered in the back alleys and underground clubs of the Belgian capital since 2011, Sons Of Disaster are one of Brussel’s best kept secrets. For the quintet – fuelled by a hearty dose of high-octane riffs and a lust for hard living – their brand-new sophomore album, Cursed, marks a first with fellow rock appreciation society, Mottow Soundz.

Sons Of Disaster 'Cursed'

Their debut album, Death And Destruction (2013), saw the light of day via Center Rock; a small independent record label based in the Wallonian city of La Louvière. Unforgiving in its interpretation of classic rock, speed metal and brutal punk, a run of five hundred copies were pressed with every copy finding a home soon after, from sold out gigs in Belgium, France, Germany and Eastern Europe.

While relentless touring may have led the band on to a path of creation it also caused countless line-up casualties and even a brief break in proceedings (naming their new album Cursed seemed particularly fitting). But now, in 2020 the band are back and testament to what awaits those who strive through hard graft and determination.

Sons Of Disaster

Sons Of Disaster are:
Greg Triest – Vocals
Selim Mahdhi – Guitar
JT Paridaens – Guitar
Gilles Gutmann – Bass
Felix Trossat – Drums

Cursed Track Listing:
1. Die Motherfucker
2. Frites, Putes, Bagarres
3. Burning Hearts
4. Pain Is My Home
6. Boozin’ N Drivin’
7. Land Of The Sons
8. U.S. Bitch
9. Zero Authority
10. Fuck You

Label: Mottow Soundz
Band Links: Facebook | Bandcamp | Twitter | Instagram