WHITE HILLS Premieres New Song ‘Forever In Space (Enlightened)’ From Scion 10 Series Music Release

White Hills

Scion A/V, the creative enterprise of Scion devoted to the discovery, nurture, funding and distribution of compelling music and arts programming is celebrating its 10th anniversary and is marking the milestone with the release of the free album Scion 10 Series Music Release. The dandy digital disk documents a diverse cross section of artists that Scion A/V has worked with over the years including Melvins, Poolside, Chromatics, Hot Lunch, Moodyman and more. Now, The Onion A.V. Club rolls out a new song from the compilation created by NYC space rock cosmonauts WHITE HILLS.  Check out the A.V. Club premiere of WHITE HILLS‘ “Forever in Space (Enlightened)” now at this location.

WHITE HILLS is guitarist Dave W., bassist Ego Sensation and drummer Nick Name. The New York group twists beauteous, brain-tenderizing riffs into tight spirals of sound that, paying just as close attention to the quiet moments as the raging ones.  WHITE HILLS‘ songs are a push-pull between churning and floating, abandon and control. The end result is invigorating deep space rock; enlightenment through ceaseless momentum.

WHITE HILLS will release its new album So You Are…So You’ll Be this August via Thrill Jockey.  The band is currently in the midst of a U.S. tour with Kylesa and will perform tonight at Brooklyn’s Music Hall of Williamsburg. The band will hit the road later this summer as hand-picked openers on The Cult‘s “Electric 13″ tour.  Check out all of WHITE HILL‘s upcoming tour dates at this location.

Scion 10 - Artwork

Scion 10 Series Music Release track listing:

1.) Melvins “Dr. Mule”
2.) Jonwayne feat. Jeremiah Jae “Rap Robbery”
3.) Jeesh “Celebration Anthem”
4.) ASG “Mourning of the Earth”
5.) Poolside “If We Make It”
6.) White Hills “Forever In Space (Enlightened)”
7.) Harry Fraud feat. Smoke DZA “Win”
8.) Chromatics “Red Car”
9.) Hot Lunch “Hooray For Everything”
10.) Moodymann “Some Mo”

Download the entire FREE Scion 10 Series Music Release at this location.


Source: Action PR!