SERPENTINE PATH: Sign To Relapse Records

Serpentine Path

Relapse Records is extremely proud to announce the signing of NYC doom-dwellers SERPENTINE PATH (Tim Bagshaw – Guitars, Jay Newman – Bass, Darren Verni – Drums, Ryan Lipynsky – Vocals).  A true pedigree of the doom underworld, SERPENTINE PATH consists of current and former members of ELECTRIC WIZARD, RAMESSES, & UNEARTHLY TRANCE.

The band initially released their debut 7” Depraved earlier this year via Parasitic Records, Saul’s review for which can be read HERE and recently wrapped up recording their self-titled full-length debut, set for a fall 2012 release via Relapse.  Bassist Jay Newman commented on the signing:

“Serpentine Path is honored to announce that our debut album will be released by Relapse Records! The four of us aim for nothing but the most uncompromising and intense death/doom metal songs we can possibly create.”