RABBITS: Entire SOS (Singles, Other Shit) Cassette Now Playing At Decibel


RABBITS, the Portland trio, which audibly resembles diseased cattle stampeding into the engines of a 747 while wearing contact mics, this week unloads their newest batch of belligerence with the release of SOS (Singles, Other Shit).

The A-side assembles six originals including bonus tracks, unreleased demos, radio performances, alternate versions, and practice jams recorded from 2006 to 2013, while the B-side bundles nine rabbitized punk/hardcore covers, including songs forged by Discharge, Cro-Mags, Rudimentary Peni, Bikini Kill, Negative Approach, D.R.I., Poison Idea, Minor Threat and Black Flag. As the RABBITS-run outsider collective, Eolian Empire deposits (Singles, Other Shit) on public turf, the gluttons for audio punishment at Decibel have posted the entire beastly collection alongside some rambling excuses and background yammer from its warped creators.

Get hopping over to catch a whiff of the uncaged, fuzztone RABBITS rage at Decibel RIGHT HERE.

Don’t miss RABBITS’ video for “No (More) Depth” recently released at Brooklyn Vegan AT THIS LOCATION.

In other RABBITshits, the release of SOS is also accompanied by a super-limited edition run (23 copies) of RABBITS’s first self-released 7-inch, “Sloth vs. Bees,” which is still not available digitally. The covers of the new pressing were hand-screened by Eolian friend Went Knipe with metallic silver ink on metallic wallpaper(!) and hand-stamped inserts; check it HERE. Additionally the band recently announced their Live Love series; an ever expanding collection of complete live shows from their ongoing ten-year history. The most recent is recording from Prague’s legendary Klub 007 recorded this Spring while on tour with Arabrot. RABBITS also just finished mastering for a split 7” of covers with a band from the East Coast to be announced soon, while steadily butchering riffs for a new 12” EP, both to be released in 2014. And a huge collection of RABBITS flyers from throughout their history are featured on the Eolian blahg.

12/14/2013 Dekum Manor – Portland, OR w/ Honduran, Sloths
1/11/2014 Slabtown – Portland, OR w/ Gaytheist

Rabbits 'SOS (Singles, Other Shit)' Artwork

SOS (Singles, Other Shit) Track Listing:
1. Wooze
2. No (More) Depth
3. Riff Fuck Reap
4. Slow Mars
5. Lungs
6. Bees Revolt

B-side COVERS:
1. Hear Nothing See Nothing Say Nothing (Discharge)
2. Hard Times (Cro-Mags)
3. One and All (Rudimentary Peni)
4. Rebel Girl (Bikini Kill)
5. Evacuate (Negative Approach)
6. I’d Rather Be Sleeping (D.R.I.)
7. Think Twice (Poison Idea)
8. Straight Edge (Minor Threat)
9. Wasted (Black Flag)


Source: Earsplit PR