PELICAN Reveal Another New Track ‘The Cliff’ From Forthcoming Full Length ‘Forever Becoming’

Pelican - Photo by Mark Dawursk

Anticipation heightens as the release of PELICAN‘s new full-length Forever Becoming via Southern Lord draws closer the band have revealed another track from it…

Hear the boldly beautiful song ‘The Cliff‘ below:

The Chicago-based quartet, whose instrumental excursions to the confluence of caustic heaviness and cathartic melody pioneered a subgenre, recorded at Electrical Audio with Chris Common (who engineered the group’s last album as well as albums by Chelsea Wolfe and These Arms Are Snakes).

Forever Becoming is an immense, speaker-rattling meditation on the acceptance of mortality and its place in the eternal cycle. Composed of eight songs, the album boasts a sonic palette that veers from pummeling metal, to contemplative ambience, to melodic catharsis all with landmark grace. The forthcoming album is the work of a wholly revitalized unit, sounding more focused and assured than ever.

Pelican 'Forever Becoming' Artwork

Forever Becoming‘ track listing:
01. Terminal
02. Deny The Absolute
03. The Tundra
04. Immutable Dusk
05. Threnody
06. The Cliff
07. Vestiges
08. Perpetual Dawn

Source: Rarely Unable