EPHEMEROS: New Track From Portland Funeral Doom Miscreants Now Playing At Pitchfork


Feel the slow, ominous rattle of your insides with an exclusive track premiere of EPHEMEROS’ “All Hail Corrosion,” courtesy of Pitchfork. The penetrating death march comes off the Oregon funeral doom miscreants’ soon-to-be unveiled debut full-length of the same name. A morose, three-track gloom fest of ill-omened brutality, All Hail Corrosion was tracked and mixed by Fester (Atriarch, Stoneburner) at Haywire Studios, mastered by Brad Boatright (Sleep, From Ashes Rise, Nails) at Audiosiege Engineering and bestows its listeners with forty traumatic minutes of measured depressive harmonies, soul-crushing growls and haunting chants centered around the imminent decay of humanity.

Notes Pitchfork, “The quality of musicianship and devilish attention to detail is outstanding, and what’s more, thanks to a heavy appreciation for sludge, death metal, and more traditional doom, EPHEMEROS manage to breathe new life into funeral doom’s staid pacing. The result is crushing.”

Feel the sonic rot at THIS LOCATION.

Formed in 2010, EPHEMEROS features members of Nux Vomica, Graves At Sea, Elitist, and Bastard Feast. EPHEMEROS will appeal to the black-souled enthusiasts of Mournful Congregation, Loss, and Asunder.

All Hail Corrosion will be released on CD and digitally via Seventh Rule on August 20, 2013 and on vinyl by Parasitic Records. In the meantime, dismal West Coast souls can experience the band’s hymns of misery live later this week, with more dates moving Eastward in the Fall.

Ephemeros 'All Hail Corrosion' Artwork

EPHEMEROS Live Rituals:
7/05/2013 Highline – Seattle, WA w/ Bell Witch, Anhedonist
7/06/2013 Branx – Portland, OR w/ Hail, Shadow of the Torturer, Druden
7/18/2013 1078 Gallery – Chico, CA w/ Amarok
7/19/2013 Metro – Oakland w/ Larvae
7/20/2013 Hemlock – San Francisco, CA w/ Wild Hunt, Ionophore, Thoabath
7/21/2013 The Ink Annex – Eureka, CA w/ This Is Not Earth
7/25/2013 Megaton Haus – Portland, OR w/ Lycus, Usnea, Megaton Leviathan

The morose souls of EPHEMEROS:
Garrett Bagniefski – Bass
Chuck Watkins – Drums
Joshua Greene – Vocals
Jesse Aspy – Guitar
Chris Trumpower – Guitar


Source: Earsplit PR