Video Premiere: Los Disidentes Del Sucio Motel ‘Earthrise’ – Taken From ‘Polaris’ That’s Out Now

Back in March of this year, Lee Beamish reviewed the captivating album Polaris from French heavy alternative post-rock quartet Los Disidentes Del Sucio Motel, aka LDDSM, and today, less than two months after the ten tracker was unleashed onto the world, we can bring you the new stratospheric video for the track Earthrise.

Los Disidentes Del Sucio Motel

And to quote what Lee had to say about the five minute soundscape ‘Earthrise is dark and Sabbathy, with tons of slow, drudgy moments, guaranteed to hit the spot’ while adding that the album is ‘alt-rock, meets doom, meets prog, but in a way that really works’. Now click play below and orbit the otherworldly sonics of LDDSM and the track Earthrise

More On Los Disidentes Del Sucio Motel & ‘Polaris’

Nearly five years after the release of Human Collapse, French heavy rockers Los Disidentes Del Sucio Motel are back with their fourth album Polaris, which was released on April 2nd via Klonosphere and Ripple Music. There are no two LDDSM albums alike and Polaris is no exception, climbing another big step upwards in their evolution as musicians and songwriters.

Los Disidentes Del Sucio Motel 'Polaris'

Polaris sees the five-piece further distancing themselves from the stoner-driven fuzziness of their early days and embracing more progressive textures and psychedelic moods, think later-day Baroness jamming some Pink Floyd tunes. Heavy and potent riffs are intertwined with progressive melodies and strengthened by multi-layer vocal arrangements.  Recorded at White Bat Recorders by Rémi Gettliffe, Polaris is band’s most daring, dynamic and mature release to date, the fulfilment of the vision that they set to create almost 15 years ago.

Los Disidentes Del Sucio Motel ‘Polaris’ Tracklisting:
01. :-:o-:
02. Blood-Planet Child
03. Dark Matter
04. Blue Giant
05. The Plague
06. Alpha Ursae Minoris
07. Earthrise
08. The Key
09. Horizon
10. The Great Filter

Los Disidentes Del Sucio Motel

Los Disidentes Del Sucio Motel is:
Nicolas Foucaud – Vocals & Guitars
Daniel Scherding – Vocals & Keyboards
Katia Jacob – Vocals, bass & Keyboards
Gregory Hiltenbrand – Drums & Percussions
Romain Reichhart – Guitars
Additional Musician: Rémi Gettliffe – Vocals, Keyboards & Tambourine

Video Credits:
Video directed by Lucas Bastian
Pixel art by Louis Ian Bolumet
Thanks to Ambre Elhadad & Laurent Fiack

Los Disidentes Del Sucio Motel and their fourth album Polaris is out now via Klonosphere and Ripple Music.

Label: Klonosphere Records | Ripple Music
Band Links: Facebook | Bandcamp | Instagram