Premiere: The Bottle Doom Lazy Band ‘Blood For The Bloodking’ – Live Album Drops 19th March

Considering The Shaman started from a doom, stoner and sludge landscape, and although France’s The Bottle Doom Lazy Band have been recording, gigging and touring for fifteen years, to our shame, it’s a name that completely passed us by, and maybe only the Grim Lord himself knows why, so today we’ll set the record straight.

The Bottle Doom Lazy Band

The traditional doom metal collective, like all of us, dream for the days when we can go to a dank and sweaty club to worship the riff, so to fill that void, The Bottle Doom Lazy Band have dived into their archives to bring us 2005-2020 Doom Over The Years, a compilation of live cuts spanning the bands career.

And prior to its release on the 19th March through Sleeping Church Records, it’s now time tune in and doom out to the eight minutes of Blood For The Bloodking

More On The Bottle Doom Lazy Band & ‘2005-2020 Doom Over The Years’

March 19th, 2021, will see French doom collective, The Bottle Doom Lazy Band, to release their first live album through Sleeping Church Records!

With their loud ‘n low-tuned, epic yet fierce and slow doom sound, the band burst into the heavy music scene in 2005. Following 3 records and 15 years of countless shows and tours later, and especially in these current dark times of empty venues, The Bottle Doom Lazy Band would like to share their memories with this very special collection of gig excerpts to be released as a live album titled 2005-2020 Doom Over The Years.

The Bottle Doom Lazy Band ‘2005-2020 Doom Over The Years’

Recorded at several shows over the past 15 years featuring 10 blistering live tracks, the album was ultimately mixed & mastered by Guyome at Cripple Room. Says the band: ‘This live effort simply represents the story of a bunch of mates, 15 years of gigging (well, just every now and then, not all the time. Let’s be serious, we’ve got other stuff to do). Gigging, with its fair share of stinky sweat, booze and puke spatter, encounters of all kind of thirsty people and nut jobs from all kind of places.’

2005-2020 Doom Over The Years Tracklisting:
01. Blood For The Bloodking
02. The Dead Can’t Lose Again
03. Ridin’ Bones
04. Night Of The Living Dead
05. The Beast Must Die
06. Smiling Tomb
07. Space Crusader
08. Lost N’ Drunk
09. Too Old
10. Into The Necronef (Unplugged)

2005-2020 Doom Over The Years releases on the 19th March through Sleeping Church Records and pre-orders are available now over on the labels Bandcamp.

Label: Sleeping Church Records
Band Links: Facebook | Bandcamp