SNAILKING: New Album Storm Now Playing In Full Via Metal Injection

Snailking - Photo by Nicky Hellemans Photography

Storm the highly anticipated debut full-length album from Swedish-based doom/sludge trio SNAILKING will see its official release next Monday, 15th September, but ahead of its street date, you can listen to the full release exclusively via Metal Injection.

The five-song album features the artwork of Swedish artist Johan Leion and will be available on two different formats, a CD version featuring an extra track and a 12” LP version limited to 300 copies that also includes the CD. Pre-orders for Storm will be available soon via ConSouling Sounds.

Snailking 'Storm' Artwork

Read on for more info about SNAILKING and their new album Storm

Two years following the release of their critically acclaimed debut EP Samsara, Swedish doom/sludge trio SNAILKING are back with their first full-length album Storm, once again released by Belgian independent label ConSouling Sounds.

Clocking in at 53 minutes, Storm is a natural step forward from the colossal and muddy rumble of Samsara, displaying heavy, fuzzy guitar riffs that are at once depressing and crushing, coupled with hypnotic, droning beats worthy of Yob’s best jam-outs, thunderous bass lines and some grieving roars. There’s an intense sense of hopelessness and misery enveloping all the songs as if SNAILKING have suffered the worst adversities in the last years.

Heavy and organic, gloomy yet oppressive, Storm is a superbly composed, well-executed blend of slow-doom and gritty sludge that will surely impress fans of Yob, Ufomammut, Electric Wizard, Reverend Bizarre and Pallbearer.

Frans Levin – Bass
Karl Jonas Wijk – Drums
Pontus Ottosson – Guitar, Vocals

Source: Viral Propaganda PR
Photo Credit: Nicky Hellemans Photography