KRISTIAN HARTING Shares The Track ‘Queen Of The Highway’ From Debut + UK Tour Dates Announced

Kristian Harting

Inspired by sufi-music, mali-blues, Western low-fi pop and avant-garde, Danish-born KRISTIAN HARTING crafts his own auditory portrayals of life’s pitfalls and rebirths through tales that are coarse and sometimes bizarre and are all strikingly melodious, culminating in diverse electronic and acoustic trips.

KRISTIAN HARTING’s profoundly personal debut solo album, ‘Float‘, exorcises the demons he’s clashed in his recent past. With a very personal approach, the album’s title refers to the artist’s survival-strategy in a period of his life characterised by extreme personal, emotional and financial turmoil, so chaotic and exhausting that it nearly devastated him.

Listen to ‘Queen Of The Highway‘ via Soundcloud HERE.

You can listen to another album track ‘Feathered Ghosts‘ also via Soundcloud HERE.

UK tour dates with Future Islands and Ed Schrader’s Music Beat:
5/07/2014 Electric Ballroom – London, UK
5/08/2014 Sound Control – Manchester, UK
5/10/2014 The Great Escape – Brighton, UK

Kristian Harting 'Float' Artwork

Float‘ track listing:
1. Soul Collector
2. Feathered Ghosts
3. Queen of the Highway
4. Sole Dancer
5. Kamikaze
6. Walk with Thor
7. First Applause
8. Balance
9. Float
10. Precious Freedom

Float‘ will be released via Exile On Mainstream Records on the 3rd Feb and Pre-Orders are available from the labels webstore HERE.

Source: Rarely Unable