HIGH SPIRITS Premiere New Song ‘Reminding You Of Me’; Band Currently On Tour

High Spirits

Chicago’s high-energy rock favorites HIGH SPIRITS premiere the new track ‘Reminding You Of Me‘ at heavily trafficked tastemakers Onion AV Club, the arts & entertainment division of TheOnion.com. The track hails from HIGH SPIRITS‘ highly anticipated second album, You Are Here, set for release on May 13th via Hells Headbangers on both CD and LP formats.

The dashing follow-up to one of the most celebrated studio debuts of the millennium, You Are Here finds HIGH SPIRITS in great form, having spent the past two years recording demos and getting a taste of international touring. While every bit as fresh, stylish, and hook-heavy as its Another Night predecessor, You Are Here showcases the band’s full dramatic power, a dynamic intensity that perhaps had not been reached before.

But as with all of HIGH SPIRITS‘ music, the abundant, inviting melody is balanced by raw heavy metal energy, drawing on the exhilarating live show that the band has performed in ampitheaters and dive-bars alike. For a band with universal potential, You Are Here is a graceful step forward, and highly recommended for all. Hear for yourself exclusively HERE.

High Spirits 'You Are Here' Artwork

Tracklisting for HIGH SPIRITS’ You Are Here
1) When the Lights Go Down
2) I Need Your Love
3) One Thousand Nights
4) Reminding You of Me
5) The Last Night
6) Can You Hear Me
7) Gone to Pieces
8) I Will Run
9) High Spirits

HIGH SPIRITS are currently on tour, playing a clutch of shows across the Midwest, Northeast, and Canada. Entitled the “We Were There” tour, the remaining dates of the tour are as follows:

Apr 22 – Brooklyn, NY @ Saint Vitus
Apr 23 – Philadelphia, PA @ Millcreek Tavern
Apr 24 – Raleigh, NC @ TBA
Apr 25 – Richmond, VA @ Gallery 5
Apr 26 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Howlers