GRAND MAGUS: Band Reveals Title Track From Their Forthcoming Album ‘Triumph And Power’

Grand Magus

Swedish riff lords GRAND MAGUS have revealed the first track from their forthcoming album Triumph And Power. The title track can be heard below:

Triumph And Power‘ was recorded at Studio Sweetspot in Halmstad, Sweden in September of this year with producer Nico Elgstrand and engineer Staffan Karlsson (ARCH ENEMY, SPIRITUAL BEGGARS). The artwork was created by Anthony Roberts. ‘Triumph And Power‘ tracklist reads as follows:

1. On Hooves Of Gold
2. Steel Versus Steel
3. Fight
4. Triumph And Power
5. Dominator
6. Arv
7. Holmgång
8. The Naked And The Dead
9. Ymer
10. The Hammer Will Bite
11. Blackmoon

Grand Magus 'Triumph And Power' Artwork

The band commented about the album: “Triumph And Power has been completed. It’s a metal triumph of Viking power!!! Once again we worked with Nico Elgstrand as producer, a tradition that started with »Hammer Of The North« back in 2010. This is our strongest album yet, it has the northern feel, it has the power and the melody that has become our mark of excellence. Fans of true metal will take this album to their hearts. To top everything off, we have the striking and epic artwork of Anthony Roberts. The album cover perfectly captures the work on this album and GRAND MAGUS as a band. Stay true!”

Triumph And Power‘ is set to be released on February 3rd, 2014 via Nuclear Blast and Pre-Orders are available HERE.

And don’t forget, GRAND MAGUS will be hitting the UK & Ire during March 2014 for a string of dates which also takes in the annual Hammerfest in North Wales, the full dates are as follows:

12-Mar-14 UK, Sound Control, Manchester [tickets]
13-Mar-14 IRE, Voodoo Lounge, Dublin [tickets]
14-Mar-14 UK, Hammerfest [tickets]
15-Mar-14 UK, Slade Rooms, Wolverhampton [tickets]
16-Mar-14 UK, Underworld, London [tickets]

Grand Magus - UK/IRE Tour 2014