ESOTERIC Announce Euro & UK Tour Dates

Esoteric - Photo by Maria Chandler

The kings of experimental doom metal, ESOTERIC return to Europe in support of their critically acclaimed double album ‘Paragon Of Dissonance‘. The English will explore new areas in Eastern and Central Europe as well as Scandinavia plus Central Europe. ESOTERIC will be joined on most dates by Swedish/Chilean epic doom masters PROCESSION. This powerful package will be completed by special guests ISOLE from April 11th to 22nd and INDESINENCE for the remainder of the dates, which can be viewed in full below:

ESOTERIC European Dissonance Tour 2014:
11 Apr 14 Zürich (CH) Werk 21 +Isole
12 Apr 14 Leipzig (DE) UT Connewitz
13 Apr 14 Darmstadt (DE) Steinbruch Theater +Procession +Isole
14 Apr 14 Szczezin (PL) Slowianin +Procession +Isole
15 Apr 14 Wroclaw (PL) Lykend +Procession +Isole
16 Apr 14 Warsaw (PL) 2kola +Procession +Isole
17 Apr 14 Vilnius (LT) Kablys +Procession +Isole
18 Apr 14 Riga (LV) Melna Piektdiena +Procession +Isole
19 Apr 14 Tallinn (EE) Tapper Club +Procession +Isole
20 Apr 14 Helsinki (FI) Bar Loose +Procession +Isole
21 Apr 14 Uppsala (SE) Cursed Uppsala +Procession +Isole
22 Apr 14 København (DE) KB18 +Procession +Indesinence
23 Apr 14 Hamburg (DE) Hafenklang +Procession +Indesinence
24 Apr 14 Berlin (DE) K17 +Procession +Indesinence
25 Apr 14 Oberhausen (DE) Helvete +Procession +Indesinence
26 Apr 14 Bruxelles (BE) Magasin 4 +Procession +Indesinence

The tour is preceeded by two UK warm up shows in March:
07 Mar 14 Glasgow (UK) Ivory Blacks +Wodensthrone et al.
08 Mar 14 Liverpool (UK) The Pilgrim +Wodensthrone et al.

Paragon Of Dissonance‘ was released on November 11th, 2011 and is still available through the Season Of Mist e-shop. Artwork and tracklist are shown below:

Esoteric 'Paragon Of Dissonance' Artwork

CD 1

2. Loss of Will
3. Cipher
4. Non Being

CD 2
1. Aberration
2. Disconsolate
3. Torrent of Ills

ESOTERIC is a six piece band hailing from the United Kingdom and formed in July 1992. As a debut album “Epistemological Despondency” (2CD 1994) was building a new form of doom, mixing psychedelic elements to a classical type of doom death metal. Its follower “The Pernicious Enigma” (2CD 1997) confirmed this musical statement, going further into experimentation. “Metamorphogenesis” (CD 1999) saw the light two years later only, nailing the band’s status as being central within the doom – drone scene.

The fans will later have to endure five years of a long awaiting to see the delivery of “Subconscious Dissolution – Into The Continuum” (CD 2004), first album signed on Season of Mist, and real masterpiece in the musical genre. Their dark and innovative music is inspired by their thoughts, philosophies, emotions and experiences, capturing the word “esoteric”. Nowadays considered as a cult band from the doom – drone metal scene, ESOTERIC deliver a complex type of crushing and massive music where shapes, visions and scenes are forming an outstanding sonic chaos. After the splendid album “The Maniacal Vale” released in 2008, the band is back with “Paragon of Dissonance”, described by vocalist Greg Chandler as a ‘varied and diverse mix of emotions and soundscapes’ and consists once more of 2 CDS. Get ready for a splendid sonic ride through the limbs of doom!

Greg Chandler: vocals, guitar
Mark Bodossian: bass
Joe Fletcher: drums
Jim Nolan: guitar
Gordon Bicknell: guitar
Jan Krause: keyboard

Photo Credit: Maria Chandler