ALL PIGS MUST DIE: Track From Pending Second LP Now Playing At Pitchfork

All Pigs Must Die

The public’s first undertaking of the auditory revulsion ALL PIGS MUST DIE’s pending second LP, Nothing Violates This Nature, happens as Pitchfork drops the first single from the album.

A hateful unification of musicians hailing from Converge, The Hope Conspiracy, Bloodhorse and more, as ALL PIGS MUST DIE, these assassins fuse some of the most straightforward metal/hardcore elements into anthems as instantly infectious as they are incendiary.

Recorded at Godcity with Kurt Ballou (Converge) and mastered at Audiosiege by Brad Boatright (From Ashes Rise), from the opening note Nothing Violates This Nature comes alive with the expected ALL PIGS MUST DIE hatesurge, yet carries the band’s brutal delivery into new realms of dissonant punishment with even more Swedish death metal instilled into their craft. The second track from the album, “Silencer” aptly delivers two minutes of unholy aggression which showcases all of these traits; a mangled, nightstalking, streetwise cousin of Entombed on an mass-murder bender. The proof is in the lyrics: “I am among you as hunger grows, the life you’re given is mine to hold. See you suffer, watch you die, your tortured ghost has come to this.” To be clear, here is nothing remotely quiet about “Silencer.”

All Pigs Must Die 'Nothing Violates This Nature' Artwork

Check out “Silencer” now at Pitchfork  HERE.

Nothing Violates This Nature is released in UK/EU on 29 July via Southern Lord. In advance, a three-song 7” single for “Silencer” will be released on the band’s own Nonbeliever Records, the EP also including another new track from NVTN, “Sacred Nothing,” as well as an exclusive b-side track, “Taming The Slaves.”

Pre-orders for the “Silencer” single can be placed HERE and pre-orders for Nothing Violates This Nature itself can be made via Southern Lord HERE.

Nothing Violates This Nature Track Listing:
1. Chaos Arise
2. Silencer
3. Primitive Fear
4. Bloodlines
5. Of Suffering
6. Holy Plague
7. Aqim Siege
8. Sacred Nothing
9. Faith Eater
10. Articles Of Human Weakness

Source: Rarely Unable