Lyric Video Premiere: Mr. Bison ‘The Curse’ – New Album ‘Seaward’ Out Next Month

As the late Timothy Leary said in his 1966 mantra ‘turn on, tune in, drop out’, this can only have been the mindset of Italian psych stoners Mr. Bison when brainstorming ideas for their latest trippy kaleidoscopic lyric video for the track The Curse.

Mr Bison

Taken from their upcoming new album Seaward, that’ll be launched into orbit on 16th October via Subsound Records and Ripple Music, the time has finally arrived for Mr. Bison to cast their spell far and wide to take you on a supersonic aural and visual trip with stoner psych freakout The Curse

More On Mr. Bison & ‘Seaward’

Within just a few years, italian trio Mr. Bison established themselves with initial releases We’ll Be Brief and the critically-acclaimed Asteroid as one of the most exciting combos in the heavy psych scene. They leveraged these successes into US and European tours and dozens of gigs across Italy, opening slots for Danko Jones, Red Fang, Mondo Generator, Karma To Burn, Nebula, John Garcia and many more. This was followed by a US run that saw them perform at the great Planet Desert Festival in Las Vegas.

Mr Bison 'Seaward'

Leghorn/Pisa-based trio captivate by creating a unique and wild musical journey packed with psychedelia and virtuoso fuzz deliriums. Mr. Bison‘s two guitars together build a massive wall of sound through which listeners will likely never notice the absence of the bass guitar. Their new album Seaward is arguably the most blazing, powerful and eclectic album to date. The LP was recorded by Matteo Barsacchi and mixed/mastered at the Audio Design Recordings by producer Jordan Andreen (Earthless, Sacri Monti). The project is realized with the support of MiBACT and SIAE, as part of the initiative ‘Per Chi Crea’.

Seaward Tracklist:
01. Seaward
02. From The Abyss
03. I’m The Storm
04. Oudeis
05. The Sacrifice
06. Underwater
07. The Curse

Mr. Bison are:
Matteo Barsacchi – Guitar & Vocals
Matteo Sciocchetto – Guitar & Vocals
Matteo D’Ignazi – Drums, Sound Effects & Vocals

Seaward, the new seven track album from Italian psych stoners Mr. Bison will be released on 16th October via Subsound Records (pre-orders) and Ripple Music.

Label: Subsound Records | Ripple Music
Band Links: Facebook | Bandcamp | Instagram