BEDEMON Featuring Bobby Liebling & Geof O’Keefe To Reissue ‘Child Of Darkness’ Via Relapse

Bedemon 'Child Of Darkness'

Relapse Records is proud to announce the official re-release of BEDEMON‘s archival recordings, Child Of Darkness. Widely considered America’s first doom metal band, BEDEMON formed in 1973 and consisted of original Pentagram members Randy Palmer, Geof O’Keefe, and Bobby Liebling. The group was an offshoot of Pentagram, with a darker and doomier tone. BEDEMON recorded various sessions spanning from 1973-1979 which are being made available once again after being out-of-print for over 10 years.

Additionally, the release includes extensive liner notes from original members Mike Matthews and Geof O’Keefe and is a must for fans of Pentagram or traditional doom metal. BEDEMON‘s Child Of Darkness is truly a crucial glimpse into the nihilistic minds that gave birth to an entire genre!

Randy Palmer (deceased), visionary songwriter and guitarist
Mike Matthews, bass and lead guitars
Geof O’Keefe, drums and lead guitar
Bobby Liebling, lead vocals

Child Of Darkness tracklist:
1. Child Of Darkness
2. Enslaver Of Humanity
3. Frozen Fear
4. One-Way Road
5. Serpent Venom
6. Last Call
7. Drive Me To The Grave
8. Into The Grave
9. Skinned
10. Through The Gates Of Hell
11. Touch The Sky
12. Child Of Darkness II
13. Time Bomb
14. Nighttime Killers
15. Axe To Grind

Child Of Darkness will be made available on CD/LP on February 24th. Pre-Orders are available from the Relapse Records webstore while the title track is available for listening below: