Premiere: Traum ‘Inner Space’ – Debut Album Of Psych & Kraut Rock Worship Drops 1st March

Traum may be a new name, but their collective members have, over the years, featured in a plethora of notable Italian bands; ZU, Fuzz Orchestra, Lento, Zeus! and more in between. With that kind of musical pedigree, it’s worth taking serious note as the sonics they create under this new moniker are awash with ethereal psych, kraut, space rock, ambience, even dub and jazz.


Their eight track self-titled debut album is set to be released on the 1st March 2024 by fellow Italians Subsound Records, and today, it’s The Shaman’s absolute honour to bring you the first listen of this kaleidoscopic instrumental four-piece with the near seven-minute exploration that is Inner Space.

Now click play below to transcend the galaxy with Traum

More On Traum & Their Self-Titled Album

Italian avant-garde collective Traum feature members of ZU, Fuzz Orchestra, Lento and Zeus! They masterfully blend psychedelia, krautrock and dark ambient sprinkled with sax and smooth layers of synth that feels like an invitation to a pre-apocalypse seance of meditation resulting in the sharing of the same horizon of interpretation of existence and music by four musicians.

Traum (Dream in German) creates and shapes its music starting from the dream dimension. Whether it is an illusory, lucid, interdimensional or induced dream, the music bears witness to it and describes its various aspects, keeping the rudder to starboard like a new Ulysses returning home.

Traum - S/T Artwork
Traum – S/T Artwork

Their first album is the result of almost a month living together in an old farmhouse playing, improvising and sharing their lives and their musical and cultural passions.

Through a state of presence and mutual listening, the eight tracks that made up this multifaceted album were born: the music takes different shapes, conducting the listener into a journey within himself.

The record is the spontaneous fruit of an urge to communicate and musically explore today’s reality, both internally and externally.

Traum Tracklist:
01. Kali Yuga
02. Vimana
03. Katabasis
04. Inner Space
05. Antarctic Dawn
06. Infraterrestrial Dub
07. Erwachen
08. Eterno Ritorno

Traum is:
Luca Ciffo – Guitar, Bass
Lorenzo Stecconi – Guitar
Luca T. Mai – Synths, Sax
Paolo Mongardi – Drums

Traum‘s self-titled eight-track debut album is set to be released on the 1st March through Subsound Records with pre-sales starting imminently.

Label: Subsound Records
Band Links: Facebook | Bandcamp | Instagram