Video Premiere: MIGHT ‘Pollution Of Mind’

Like the guild that surrounds the sacred rock trio (far too many to mention here), the underground has witnessed some truly awe inspiring duo’s – Jucifer & Pombagira being two that immediately spring to mind, and now joining these fabled ranks is the dark doom rock of Germany’s MIGHT who, like the aforementioned, are also husband and wife.


Having recently signed to Exile On Mainstream Records, the couple of Ana (vocals & bass) and Sven (guitars, vocals & drums), even during lockdown, still managed to record their debut Self-Titled album at their home studio, which the label will release on the 17th July as a vinyl & CD bundle, along with downloads at all digital outlets. And today, we’re incredibly chuffed to be streaming the first single Pollution Of Mind.

Ana comments on the song and video…

‘We’ve been told to live our lives straight and always move forward – faster, higher, more efficient. That’s what we grew up to. What if this now changes, becoming more of a walk in circles, in a house of mirrors, creating a new awareness? A reflection and painful enlightenment in dark times? The current situation with lockdown measures almost everywhere on the planet could be a chance, helping to put a halt to the rat race in modern societies and free our minds from hidebound myths of constant and ongoing self-optimization.’

Now click play below and pre-orders are available now from the Exile On Maninstream Records webstore.


The eclectic Exile On Mainstream welcomes their dear friends in Hanover, Germany-based MIGHT to the label’s family, and is preparing to release the band’s eponymous debut album in July.

Empty streets, contact restrictions, breathing masks – a situation we all would have considered completely absurd just a few months ago – adds a new kind of dismalness to our daily life, which turns a somber vision into some new normality. For MIGHT, a band whose inauguration falls into these times, it is an influence on their artistic creation. Two days before the planned start of recording, the world came to a grinding halt with lockdowns implemented all over Europe.


The married couple Ana Muhi (vocals, bass) and Sven Missullis (guitars, vocals, drums) moved into their own studio in March 2020 to record their self-titled debut album. The raw energy, subtleness and fragility of the written songs gets pulled into a wake deeply influenced by the state of the outside world. Under circumstances and opportunities of a new level of concentration the tracks began to form. During the recording, and now, throughout the album, one can read out different questions and approaches relating to the state of the world as of today: a dichotomy between emotional safety and discomfort, between rage, despair, and hope becomes the common theme.


While the world discusses topics such as “flattening the curve,” MIGHT created their own sine wave, built from emotional interferences and amplification between music and personal experience, resulting in an album full of ethereal intensity. The record comes across like a soundtrack for the emotional movie we all seem to be acting in: depression, ways out, light and darkness, instrumental furore, and acoustic reflection create a debate taking in arguments from several musical genres such as black metal, doom, sludge, post-rock, and shoegaze. This all happens organically and naturally, taking the focus away from pure effects towards an emotional efficiency: the power of love as an answer to questions relating to death and life as fragments thrown into the lyrics.

MIGHT - Sven

Exile On Mainstream will release MIGHT on LP which comes bundled with a CD and all digital outlets on July 17th.

MIGHT is ready for shows and will hit the road as soon as clubs reopen. Expect an extraordinaire concept: visual projections will become part of the live shows much more than their usual purpose as an illustration. Missullis will play as virtual drummer with his own guitar-playing self on the same stage. More secrets about the performance will be revealed at a later date.

MIGHT MIGHT’ Tracklist:
01. Introduce Yourself
02. Pollution Of Mind
03. Vampire
04. Possession
05. Warlight
06. Weirdo Waltz
07. Flight Of Fancy
08. Mr. Poise
09. Zero

MIGHT are:
Ana Muhi – Vocals/Bass
Sven Missullis – Guitars/Vocals/Drums

Label: Exile On Mainstream Records
Band Links: Official | Facebook | Bandcamp