Video Premiere: Made Of Teeth ‘What’s The Time’ – New Album ‘Sociopathogen’ Drops 24th June

As noiseniks Made Of Teeth, whose members are a veritable who’s who from the Welsh ‘heavy’ music scene, prepare to unshackle their latest long-player, the eleven-track Sociopathogen, and their first for Salford’s very own APF Records, on the 24th June, we at The Shaman are thrilled to be able to bring you their second single with the track What’s The Time.

Made Of Teeth
Made Of Teeth

The kick arse and frantic video was filmed in their rehearsal room by Rhys Bryant and shows the three-piece at their most chaotic as the near two-and-a-half-minute track flirts the fringes of sludge, noise-rock, hardcore punk, and good old rifftastic heavy metal.

So, with no time like the present, click play below and take a bite out of Made Of Teeth with the track What’s The Time, ohh and Tom, I really hope you double flushed!

More On Made Of Teeth & ‘Sociopathogen’

24th June marks the much-anticipated return of Welsh noise punks Made Of Teeth with their third album, and first for APF Records, Sociopathogen. Following on from their 2017 self-released eponymous debut, and 2019’s Wealth And Hellbeing (Everybody Loses Records), album three is a game-changer: the most ‘live’ feeling and extreme record the trio has made thus far. Produced by Gethin Woolcock (Prosperina) in South Wales, it features eleven new tracks of punk fueled, abrasive noise-rock.

Formed in 2017, the band features ex and current members of Taint (Rise Above Records), Spider Kitten (Undergroove Records), Obey Cobra (Box Records) and Lacertilia (Red Sun Sounds) and has become renowned for their furious and crushing live shows since their formation.

Made Of Teeth
Made Of Teeth Rehearsal Room

The trio utilizes a heady mélange of straight up punk, sludge, metal and ‘90s worshiping noise-rock, all with an experimental and progressive twist which they’ve honed and owned over the last five years.

Having played shows with the cream of the UK heavy scene, as well as a bunch of lauded support slots over the years with the likes of Today Is The Day, Big Business, Bongzilla and EyeHateGod, Made Of Teeth have ploughed everything they had into making this new record. 

Made Of Teeth 'Sociopathogen'
Made Of Teeth ‘Sociopathogen’ Artwork

In amongst a million lockdowns, they’ve pushed themselves to the edge of their own creativity and beyond, which will come across to the listener via every off the wall riff and thunderous beat on this non-stop ride of a record… when you press play, you’ll be peeling your brains off the wall thirty minutes later. We can’t wait for you to hear it.

Sociopathogen Tracklisting:
01. Four
02. Three4a1er
03. Strutter Bubble
04. Low On Water
05. J.T.W.
06. Small Operation
07. Pick A Pocket
08. Shotgun Steve
09. Never Heard Of Them
10. What’s The Time
11. Pearly Whites

Made Of Teeth is:
Chris West – Vocals, Guitars
Tom Cole – Vocals, Bass
Steve-o Jones – Vocals, Drums

All songs written by Made Of Teeth
Engineered, produced, mixed, and mastered by Gethin Woolcock at Queens Road Studio
Artwork and design by Gareth John Day
Video filmed and edited by Rhys Bryant

Sociopathogen, the much anticipated new album from Made Of Teeth, releases next week, 24th June, via APF Records on cassette, digipak CD, and digital download. Pre-orders are available now over on the labels webstore, as well as on Bandcamp.

Label: APF Records
Band Links: Facebook | Bandcamp | Instagram