Premiere: Dune Sea ‘Hevn’ – New Album ‘Orbital Distortion’ Releases 11th November

As Norway’s stoner, psych and space rock trio prepare to release their latest album, the eight-track entity that is Orbital Distortion on the 11th November through fellow Norwegian label All Good Clean Records, The Shaman is tripped out to be able to give you a taste of the kaleidoscopic attack that’s about to be thrust upon us, with the closing number Hevn.

Dune Sea
Dune Sea

About this seven-minute exploration, the band says, Hevn (vengeance in Norwegian) is a proto-metal-epic about how the Norse gods will return from space to take back what once was theirs. This is our longest song ever and the final track on the new album.’

Now raise your ale horns to the Norse gods, and click play below to revel in the sonic vengeance of Hevn

More On Dune Sea & ‘Orbital Distortion’

Nearly two years following the release of their critically acclaimed second album Moons Of Uranus, Norwegian psych/stoner rockers Dune Sea now return with their third effort titled Orbital Distortion.

Set for release on November 11th via All Good Clean Records, Orbital Distortion sees the Norwegian trio delving further into space rock, taking off for a grand musical journey into outer space.

Dune Sea 'Orbital Distortion'
Dune Sea ‘Orbital Distortion’ Artwork

Since their Self-Titled debut album in 2019, Dune Sea have established themselves as a solid part of the Norwegian psych-scene. Their psych-space rock universe has expanded for every release and on this effort, it seems like they have left the Earth for good to cruise throughout the cosmos.

Orbital Distortion Tracklist:
01. Astro Chimp
02. Hubro
03. Euphorialis
04. Draugen
05. Gargantua
06. Trinity
07. Anesthesia
08. Hevn

Dune Sea is:
Ole Nogva – Vocals, Guitar, Synthesizer
Petter Solvik Dahle – Bass, Synthesizer
Viktor Olsen Kristensen – Drums, Percussion

Orbital Distortion, the latest long-player from Dune Sea, releases 11th November through All Good Clean Records and is available to pre-order from the labels webstore.

Label: All Good Clean Records
Band Links: Facebook | Bandcamp | Instagram