VOLITION: Long Awaited Sophomore Album ‘Wreck Among Ruin’ To Be Released 1st Jan 2015 Via Totalrust; Pre-Orders Now Available


Seven years after delivering a deadly first full-length record, VOLITION finally return with their eagerly anticipated second album, which provides a new slab of punishing DOOM from these Northern wasters. Entitled Wreck Among Ruin, the album continues where the debut ends and brings six new tracks that are brutally heavy, filthy, minimalistic, yet consistently pushing forward, this beast is back in business. An hour of Doom that will drag you down. No mercy.

Recorded back in July 2013 at the legendary 1in12 Club Studio with Bri Doom (Doom, Lazarus Blackstar) at the helm, it contains a trimmed line-up of Mark Burns (vocals & bass), Mark Burnett (guitar), Jason Murray (guitar) & James Doyle (drums).

On Wreck Among Ruin, bassist Mark stepped up to the microphone stand full time after they parted ways with vocalist Paul Gibson, although this seems like a new chapter for VOLITION, Mark already provided additional backing vocals and its actually this line-up the band began with in the rehearsal room, before recruiting first vocalist Dave Hodge, but it was going back to the original 4 piece line-up that has seen the band thrive as Wreck Among Ruin proves to be their heaviest work to date.

Voltion 'Wreck Amoung Ruin' Artwork

Wreck Among Ruin tracklist:
1. A Wreck Among Ruins
2. Cloth Spun Of Night
3. Shared Sins & Harboured Secrets
4. Thrown To Lions
5. The Vastness Consumes Us
6. Butchered In The Fog

Wreck Among Ruin will be released on CD on the 1st January 2015 via Totalrust Music, pre-orders are now available on the labels Discogs page, or you can email the label’s head honcho Gad for a final price with shipping at gydyoy [at] netvision [dot] net [dot] il.