THE SKULL: First Track ‘Till The Sun Turns Black’ From Debut Album Available To Stream

The Skull - Photo by Ty Klingsick

Till The Sun Turns Black, a brand new song from THE SKULL featuring original TROUBLE members vocalist Eric Wagner and drummer Jeff “Oly” Olson, alongside longtime former TROUBLE bassist Ron Holzner and guitarists Lothar Keller and Matt Goldsborough (PENTAGRAM), is now available for streaming below. The track is taken from the band’s debut album, For Those Which Are Asleep, which will be released worldwide on Tuesday, November 4th via Tee Pee Records.

Written and recorded this past spring, For Those Which Are Asleep features ten tracks of elemental Heavy Metal and is the first full length album to feature Wagner, Holzner and Olson since the 1995 release of Trouble’s critically acclaimed LP Plastic Green Head. The new record’s greatest strength is how well it captures the apocalyptic trudge that Trouble delivered from the first downbeat of their 1984 debut, but now unequivocally propelled by the hallmarks of a hungry new band fueled by new blood.

The Skull 'For Those Which Are Asleep' Artwork

The mighty voice of Wagner is on full display; the vocalist proving on For Those Which Are Asleep that he still wields an eerie power at the mic. Titanic riffs abound as Keller and Goldsborough weave ominous atmospheres over the molten, crushing core of Holzner and Olson’s sinister strut. Make no mistake, THE SKULL are in complete command of their craft and have capably created a modern classic; a recording where atmosphere is established as drums crash, guitars blare and stories are told.

For Those Which Are Asleep track listing:
1.) Trapped Inside My Mind
2.) The Touch of Reality
3.) Sick of It All
4.) The Door
5.) Send Judas Down
6.) A New Generation
7.) Till the Sun Turns Black
8.) For Those Which Are Asleep
9.) Sometime Yesterday Mourning
10.) The Last Judgment

Upcoming gig dates:
October 10 – Day Of Doom Festival – Barcelona, Spain
October 11 – Side B – Benavente, Portugal
October 13 – The Underworld – London, England

Photo Credit: Ty Klingsick