RABBITS: New Video Currently Trashing Everything Via Brooklyn Vegan


RABBITS once again run rampant with another raunchy ramble in rejection, releasing a rabid reel of audiovisual rage ripped from their rehash record, SOS (Singles, Other Shit).

The video has been constructed for one of the half-dozen RABBITS originals caged on the SOS debacle, “No (More) Depth.” The track was initially used to influence cash-holders as a bonus track on the digital version of their Bites Rites LP, released via Good To Die Records. A pre-Bites Rites song, the track is a re-recording of “No Depth,” from the band’s 2011 Relapse debut LP, Lower Forms, which was written the week before the band recorded that album. Produced by the band’s Joshua Hughes, the trashplowing video was directed by the Eolian Empire’s most trusted lens-henchmen, Adam Cornelius, the bro also recently to blame for the outsider label’s videos for Diesto’s backwoods bender, “Edge of the World,” and Honduran’s landscaping melee, “Yawnmower.”

Brooklyn Vegan had a whiff of this newly uncaged rager and they eagerly hopped right on it, so get your tail over there and get hare-y AT THIS LOCATION.

Also get down with their cover of Bikini Kill’s “Rebel Girl,” featuring vocals by cohort Jonnie Monroe, of Fist Fite, Underlords and Take Acid at Noisey/Vice RIGHT HERE.

RABBITS’s SOS (Shit, Other Singles) compilation leads off with six originals on the A-side, assembled from LP session bonus tracks, 7-inch tracks, unreleased demos, radio performances, alternate versions, and practice space jams recorded from 2006 to 2013. The B-side shows the trio buzzsawing their way through a bundle of jacked-up Discharge, Cro-Mags, Rudimentary Peni, Bikini Kill, Negative Approach, D.R.I., Poison Idea, Minor Threat and Black Flag covers. The RABBITS-run outsider collective Eolian Empire will deposit SOS on December 10th via digital download and cassette stateside, with Czech label Stoned to Death depositing the droppings on European turf.

12/14/2013 Dekum Manor – Portland, OR w/ Honduran, Sloths
01/11/2014 Slabtown – Portland, OR w/ Gaytheist
01/31/2014 Tonic Lounge – Portland, OR w/ Graves at Sea, Norska, Drunk Dad

Rabbits 'SOS (Singles, Other Shit)' Artwork

SOS (Singles, Other Shit) Track Listing:
1. Wooze
2. No (More) Depth
3. Riff Fuck Reap
4. Slow Mars
5. Lungs
6. Bees Revolt

B-side COVERS:
1. Hear Nothing See Nothing Say Nothing (Discharge)
2. Hard Times (Cro-Mags)
3. One and All (Rudimentary Peni)
4. Rebel Girl (Bikini Kill)
5. Evacuate (Negative Approach)
6. I’d Rather Be Sleeping (D.R.I.)
7. Think Twice (Poison Idea)
8. Straight Edge (Minor Threat)
9. Wasted (Black Flag)


Source: Earsplit PR