PINE BARRENS: Debut Album ‘Kingmaker’ Out Now!

Pine Barrens

Kingmaker’ is the debut album from PINE BARRENS, following on from a very well-received demo that came out in 2010.

PINE BARRENS efficiently fuse hardcore punk to black metal, among other things, to create an intense and surprisingly catchy experience.

For those that care, the band features current and ex-members of Beecher, Atavist, Extinction of Mankind, The Ergon Carousel and Hammers. The gatefold sleeve looks beautiful thanks to the extremely talented Steve Larder.

Pine Barren 'Kingmaker' Artwork

‘Kingmaker’ is a collaborative effort between 5 labels SuperFi RecordsArt For Blind RecordsMoshtache RecordsParade Of Spectres & last but by no means least Slow Riot,  the limited vinyl is available now direct from the labels and you can also stream the entire album below.

Kingmaker‘ Tracklisting:
1. Goya II
2. Nerves
3. Kingmaker
4. Solitude (My War)
5. Firetrap
6. Product
7. Pine Barons
8. Binary
9. Solitude (My Love)

T. D. Bleasdale – Vocals
D. Shaw – Guitar
C. Cox – Drums
S. Ryan – Bass