MEXICOMA: ‘Obsidian Monolith’ To See Limited Vinyl Release Via Bilocation Records; Pre-Orders Now Available


MEXICOMA is back with full throttle! On their second full length vinyl output ‘Obsidian Monolith‘ they offer five fresh remastered tracks which appeared on the ‘Supervoid‘ EP from 2012 and 4 brand new tracks who show the potential this band has.

The tracks are shorter and more accessible than on their epic same titled debut and show a wider variety of styles – which fits perfect to the heavyrockers from Umea in Northern Sweden. The three guitars are building huge walls of sound over the massive fundaments that charlie & oscar lay down. Over this impressive instrumentation sings and cries Magnus better than ever! A tour in 2014 with festival appearances is in the planning – let them conquer the stages!

Mexicoma 'Obsidian Monolith' Artwork

Vinyl Factz:
– 100x transparent blue w/ white vinyl (exclusive Mailorder edition with extra 12″x12″ handnumbered insert)
– 200x transparent green vinyl
– all high-quality heavy 180g vinyl pressed in Germany
– matt laquered 300gsm gatefold cover
– handnumbered

A1. Keep Me Alive 4:03
A2. Mortified 4:08
A3. Supersonic Speed 5:15
A4. Alien Radio 4:08
A5. Room 101 4:18
B1. Island Of Ghost 5:13
B2. West Of Memphis 5:57
B3. Abyssus Abyssum Invocat 4:59
B4. Bored Beyond Belief 4:11