LAZARUS BLACKSTAR: Undergroove Records Set To Unleash New Album ‘Hymns For The Cursed’

Lazarus Blackstar

LAZARUS BLACKSTAR – the purveyors of the finest British misery, are ready to unleash their brand new slab of unpleasant, sludgy darkness, ‘Hymns For The Cursed’ through Undergroove Records.

The long-awaited follow-up to 2007’s full-length ‘Funeral Voyeur’, this is the first full-length to feature the vocal talents of frontman Mikhell, who joined the band four years ago after the departure of Paul Catten.

Lazarus Blackstar 'Hymns For The Cursed' Artwork

‘Hymns For The Cursed’ picks up from where 2008’s ‘Tomb Of Eternal Winter’ EP, released by Future Noise,  left off and sees LAZARUS BLACKSTAR continue to excel in their delivery of crust-infused doom misery.

Recorded once again by bassist Bri Doom at Bradford’s Studio 1in12 , ‘Hymns For The Cursed’ is the band’s most grief ridden, sledgehammer, in-your-face doom you’ll hear this year!

Since releasing their debut album ‘Revelations’, Lazarus Blackstar have toured the UK and Europe, playing with bands such as Electric Wizard, Orange Goblin, Anaal Nathrakh, Scum (ex Emperor), Charger, Capricorns, Buried Inside and more.

‘Hymns For The Cursed’ Tracklisting:
1. Cold Hands Grow Pale
2. The Self-Inflicted Wound
3. My World… My Way (Infest cover)
4. Crawl
5. A Hymn For The Cursed
6. At The Foot Of The Coldest Mountain
7. No Light Can Reach These Depths