KROMOSOM: Southern Lord To Issue First CD From Aussie Crossover Faction


Boasting an entirely unhinged, filthy auditory assault, Melbourne-based ragers KROMOSOM have hooked up with Southern Lord Recordings for the band’s first CD release, Live Forever.

Born in the smoldering wake of now defunct Australian crust acts Schifosi and Pisschrist, and featuring current members of Leprosy, Bloody Hammer and fellow Southern Lord mercenaries Nuclear Death Terror, KROMOSOM have kicked a massive dent into the international crust/punk/hardcore circuit working under the band doctrine: “Noisier, nastier, rawer.” Through several vinyl-only indie releases and steady waves of international touring since their 2010 inception the band caught the attention of Southern Lord who now confirms the first CD release in KROMOSOM’s discography with Live Forever.

The bruising fifteen-track assault captures all of the band’s material previously only available on vinyl, including their self-titled 12”, tracks from the Hardcore Pollution split 7” with Isterismo, and the Paranoid 7” all mastered for maximum pandemonium by Jack Control (World Burns to Death, Severed Head of State). If this doesn’t get you raging it’s time to hang up your boots and join the rest of the sheep.

Live Forever will be released in the UK/EU on January 21st, 2013, amidst steady, ongoing bursts of live actions through the rest of the year, as KROMOSOM are already confirmed to invade America once again this Spring for Maryland Deathfest, Chaos in Texas and more.

Live Forever Track Listing:
1. DBH
2. Bred To Lose
3. Shapeshifter
4. Paranoid
5. Fallout
6. Are You Free?
7. Chaos Night
8. Systematic Death
9. Living Dead
10. Live Forever
11. Hysteria
12. Swine Control
13. Wasted Life
14. Force Fed Lies
15. Sentenced To Life

Source: Rarely Unable