HARK Premiere First New Track Palendromeda On Roadburn.com

Hark - Photo by Ester Segarra

Welsh heavy power-rock trio HARK featuring former TAINT frontman Jimbob Isaac on guitars and vocals, who is joined by the ex-WHYTELEAF members Nikolai Ribnikov (bass) and drummer Simon Bonwick are now premiering the first track taken from their forthcoming debut album “Crystalline“. The song “Palendromeda” is currently streaming over at Roadbum.com right HERE.

Crystalline” will be released on March 14th, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on the Season of Mist e-shop HERE. Tracklist and artwork can be found below:

Hark 'Crystalline' Artwork

1. Palendromeda
2. Hounded by Callous Decree
3. Sins on Sleeves
4. Black Hole South West
5. Breathe and Run
6. Mythopoeia
7. Scarlet Extremities
8. All Wretch No Vomit
9. Xtal 0.6
10. Clear Light of….

The phoenix of classical myth was considered to be a creature of great beauty. Bursting into flames at the end of its life cycle, the bird would be reborn out of the ashes of its predecessor. HARK share a similar fate as the trio is spawned from the remnants of celebrated British heavy rockers TAINT. The creative hand of frontman Jimbob Isaac can be clearly felt throughout HARK‘s fantastic debut album “Crystalline“. Angular riffing, pounding rhythms, and dually melodic and his unrelentingly ferocious vocals lead to galloping passages that show the maturity of a band far more honed than expected from a debut.

The Welsh did not leave any detail to chance, but carefully crafted music, lyrics and visuals into an all encompassing concept. This diligence includes having their first full-length mixed by Kurt Ballou of Converge fame (Kvelertak, Torche, Isis), who added a powerful yet crystal clear production to HARK‘s unique sound. The artwork was personally designed and drawn by Jimbob Isaac, who is not just known as an outstanding musician but also working as an acclaimed graphic artist. “Crystalline” furthermore features guest vocals from Neil Fallon (Clutch) on the stunning track “Clear Light of….”. HARK will literally rock the world with this release. Crank your volume up high and get blown away!


Photo Credit: Ester Segarra