EARTHSHIP Unveil Video For ‘Serpent Cult’; Album Pre-Orders Available


Berlin’s EARTHSHIP have unveiled the video for their track Serpent Cult which is taken from their third album, Withered, released via Pelagic Records in September.

With this album, EARTHSHIP have matured even more towards their own idiosyncratic take on contemporary metal, sludge and stoner rock – as is evident on the mighty Serpent Cult.

Watch the video thanks to Terrorizer magazine HERE.

Withered is now available to pre-order HERE on CD and HERE on vinyl, via the Pelagic Records online store.

Produced by Earthship’s own singer and guitarist, Jan Oberg, the tracks have a rich, clear production which perfectly compliments their Sabbath-influenced riffs, and strong melodic vocals. Withered will be released in Germany, Austria and Switzerland on12th September, and in the rest of Europe on 15th September.

Earthship 'Withered' Artwork

EARTHSHIP was launched by former The Ocean drummer, Jan Oberg, in the Spring of 2010. Debut album Exit Eden was a trip through the vast black sea of doom, metal and prog n’roll, released on Pelagic Records in early 2011. The band played their very first show supporting Torche in Berlin in December 2010, followed by a monsterous tour with The Ocean, Red Fang And Intronaut in 2011.

Shortly before the tour, bass player Gutschke literally disappeared from the map and was replaced by Jan’s wife, Sabine, on bass guitar. 2012 finally saw the band shrink to a three-piece: The Ocean mainman Robin Staps, who had played with the band since the beginning, left the band due his commitments elsewhere
That year saw the release of second album Iron Chest. EARTHSHIP‘s abrasive, heavy custom sound had grown and reached a new level of intensity. As Rocksound (UK) put it: “It’s pretty clear that Earthship are on the course for greatness“.

LINE-UP 2014:
Jan Oberg – Guitars, Vocals
Sabine Oberg – Bass
Florian Häuser – Drums
Marcel Schulz – Guitars

Source: Pioneer Music Press