DREAD SOVEREIGN: New Track ‘Cthulu Opiate Haze’ Streaming At Roadburn.com; Pre-Orders Now Available

Dread Sovereign

Today, DREAD SOVEREIGN have unveiled a new track from their forthcoming album All Hell’s Martyrs via Roadburn.com. Having made their live debut at the 2013 edition of Roadburn Festival, it’s a fitting portal from which to transmit their latest offering, entitled Cthulu Opiate Haze which can be streamed RIGHT HERE.

Following on from last year’s critically acclaimed 12″ release entitled Pray To The Devil In Man, the Dublin-based doom trio headed to the studio last autumn to work on the follow up release. The resulting ten track beast of a record entitled All Hell’s Martyrs will be released by Ván Records in March 2014. Recorded and mixed at Dublin’s Sun Studios in September 2013, All Hell’s Martyrs is a sepulchral trawl through the darkest recesses of heavy metal. The album artwork was created by Costin Chioreanu whose previous credits include Grave, Darkthrone, Aura Noir, Absu and Roadburn Festival.

Pre-orders for the album are now available via the Ván Records online store – click HERE to purchase. T-shirts are also available, plus you can still pick up copies of Pray To The Devil In Man.

Dread Sovereign 'All Hell's Martyrs' Artwork

All Hell’s Martyrs track listing:
1. Drink The Wine
2. Thirteen Clergy
3. Cthulu Opiate Haze
4. The Devil’s Venom
5.Pray To The Devil In Man
6. Scourging Iron
7. The Great Beast
8. We Wield The Spear Of Longinus
9. Cathars To Their Doom
10. All Hell’s Martyrs, Transmissions From The Devil Star

DREAD SOVEREIGN is Nemtheanga (vocals & bass), Dubh Sol (drums) and Bones (guitar); a triumvirate of old school attitude and arcane spirituality. Although retaining the rugged, epic drama of Primordial (in which Nemtheanga and Dubh Sol both perform), DREAD SOVEREIGN are distinctly different; blending influences of Venom, Saint Vitus and Cirith Ungol in the raw underground cult doom idiom.

28th February – Hell Over Hammaburg, Warm Up Night – Hamburg
1-4 May – Heavy Days In Doom Town – Copenhagen, DK [info]


Source: Pioneer Music Press