The Sleeping Shaman on Facebook The Sleeping Shaman on Twitter The Sleeping Shaman RSS Feed

KARMA TO BURN Announce UK Tour During August With Support From DESERT STORM

3rd February 2014

Karma To Burn

Legendary instrumental stoner-rock trio KARMA TO BURN are set to return to British shores later this year and chances are, they’ll be passing through a town near you as part of a huge 18-date tour this coming August! With hard riffin’ and heavy hittin’ classic records like ‘Wild Wonderful Purgatory‘ and ‘Almost Heathen‘ polished to perfection in their back pockets as well as tracks from their most recent triumph ‘V‘ now sitting neatly in their tightly-sewn live performances‎, KARMA TO BURN are never ones to disappoint on any stage.

‎2014 sees the band undergoing somewhat of a transformation with bass player Irish Rob (of The Exploited) joining the fold, replacing long-time 4-stringer Rich Mullins. 2014 is sure to be a busy year for the West Virginians as they prepare to release their sixth studio full-length later this term, along with a split 7-inch on H42 Records with Sons Of Alpha Centuari, which will be officially launched at The Underworld, London on August 30th.

Karma To Burn - UK Tour 2014

Joining KARMA TO BURN on their march through the UK are Oxford hard rockers DESERT STORM, who’s ballsy soundscapes continue to evolve from their early stoner-blues days into heavier, more metallic territories. Still on a high from their superb 2013 release ‘Horizontal Life‘, the band also have a shedload of new material to jam out in preparation for their 3rd full length release this summer

KARMA TO BURN & DESERT STORM UK/Ire Tour:
Friday 15th August – o2 Academy2, Oxford
Saturday 16th August – The Moon Club, Cardiff
Sunday 17th August – The Joiners, Southampton
Monday 18th August – The Wedgewood rooms, Portsmouth
Tuesday 19th August – The Deaf Institute, Manchester
Wednesday 20th August – Fibbers, York
Thursday 21st August – The Zephyr Lounge, Leamington Spa
Friday 22nd August – Bannermans, Edinburgh
Saturday 23rd August – Classic Grand, Glasgow
Sunday 24th August – The Cluny, Newcastle
Monday 25th August – The White Rabbit, Plymouth
Tuesday 26th August – The Fleece, Bristol
Wednesday 27th August – Picturedrome, Northampton
Thursday 28th August – The Live Rooms, Chester
Friday 29th August – The Anvil, Bournemouth
Saturday 30th August – The Underworld, London *
Sunday 31st August – Fibber Magees, Dublin
Mon 1st September – Voodoo, Belfast

* Launch night for split 7″ also with Sons Of Alpha Centuari

http://www.k2burn.net
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Karma-To-Burn/118432638215095
http://www.facebook.com/desertstormuk
http://desertstorm.bandcamp.com
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Buried-In-Smoke-Promotions/152851731433057

Published on 3rd February 2014 at 10:33 am and has the following tags:

, , , ,

If you liked this, you may also want to read these...

Return to Top ▲Return to Top ▲